Happy New Years 2008

2007 is gone and good riddance. It was a year that wasn’t the greatest for me, with definitely more negative than positive events in my life. I’m hoping 2008 will be better even though it has started inauspiciously for me with my kitten, Tanner, dieing from a virus that’s apparently going around the cat population in the US. I’m grateful my other two cats are healthy though.

So not exactly a great start to the new year.

Well like everyone else, I’m making a few resolutions for the year. Resolutions I know I will keep and not something silly or fanciful like some of my friends declarations:

  1. Blog more frequently. (Here, and my other two blogs.)
  2. Eat more healthily.
  3. Volunteer/Contribute to charity.

There are other things I want to do, but their secondary and really unimportant.

Well, here’s hoping a happy, healthful, peaceful, and prosperous new year to everyone.

Leave a Reply

