Rocketfish RF-HD25

So I finally broke down and bought a hard drive enclosure kit for my otherwise dead laptop. I ended up with the Rocketfish RF-HD25 enclosure kit, mainly because it was the only 2.5″ PATA kit available in the area and even then I bought the last one the store had available. I have to say I love the kit. Simple and concise. Took less than fifteen minutes to get everything up and running, and I’ve been happily recovering the files from my laptop’s old drive.

I do have to say I think the prices of all enclosures (at least the ones at the store) are a little high in price. But that’s my opinion and despite the cost, I think it was money well spent in my case.

Leave a Reply

