Good gaffe

Best political gaffe to date:

Obama said. “Over the last 15 months, we’ve traveled to every corner of the United States. I’ve now been in 57 states? I think one left to go. Alaska and Hawaii, I was not allowed to go to even though I really wanted to visit, but my staff would not justify it.”

So, um 57 or 58 states eh? LOL! (well let’s see what could be added as a future state…I suppose we could count Puerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands. Where else has he been lately? The Middle East? I guess we can  add that too….I kid. I kid.)

Yes I know Mr. Obama just misspoke. He obviously meant to say 48 states. It was still amusing given his proxies recently implying McCain’s Al-Qaeda/Iran error indicated a lack of knowledge of the situation in the Middle East and thereby infer he is unqualified to make reasonable policy decisions about the ME. Were I to follow that sort of logic I guess that means Obama is now unfit to make reasonable policy decisions concerning the whole of the United States (and it’s magically appearing new states). *g* Fortunately I don’t subscribe to such thinking and just mark the comment as fatigue induced. Just shows we all make mistakes sometimes. And it was a good laugh.

Leave a comment